Los Angeles Entry Requirements

Nationals of Visa Waiver Program countries* who are seeking to travel to the United States and stay for a maximum of 90 days, will have to apply for an approved travel authorization prior to departure, on the following secure website: https://esta.cbp.dhs.gov

An application can be submitted at any time before your travel to the United States. However, a minimum period of 72 hours prior to departure is strongly recommended.
As a reminder, the passenger is solely responsible for complying with all laws, regulations, orders, demands and travel requirements of countries to be flown from, into or over (in transit).
Once granted, and unless revoked, a travel authorization is valid for two years from the date of authorization, or until the passport expires, whichever comes first. Travelers are thus requested to keep with them a printed version of their authorization for every travel or transit in the United States. It is highly recommended to update your authorization before each travel to the United States by using the application number you have been given on the ESTA website.

Passport Requirements: The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) reminds travelers from the 27 Visa Waiver Program (VWP) countries, they must have a machine-readable passport to enter the United States without a visa. Citizens from other countries require a tourist visa good for 90 days that can be obtained from the nearest U.S. consulate.

As Entry Requirements and Customs Regulations are subject to change without notice, always check with your travel arranger and/or the proper authorities before traveling internationally. It is the responsibility of each passenger to carry the proper travel documentation and to meet the entry conditions of each country on their itinerary.

Click here for links to websites for Visitors Visa's and general information on United States.

*Andorra, France, Luxembourg, Singapore, Czech Republic, Austria, Germany, Monaco, Slovenia, Estonia, Australia, Iceland, Netherlands, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Ireland, New-Zealand, Sweden, Latvia, Brunei, Italy, Norway, Switzerland, Lithuania, Denmark, Japan, Portugal, United Kingdom, Slovakia, Finland, Liechtenstein, San Marino, South Korea.